University of Limpopo Prizewinners 2008

A most successful ERSA prize giving ceremony was held in one of the local restaurants in Polokwane (former Pietersburg), known as St Marco Hall. All 8 award winners but one (who sent a friend on his behalf) were present. Both the Dean of the faculty and the school Director and, of course, staff members of Economics Department were in attendance too. The event took place on the 14/03/2008.

University of Limpopo Prizewinners 2008
University of Limpopo Prizewinners 2008

Fort Hare Prizewinners 2008

Prizewinners 2008

The University of Fort Hare held a Departmental Social Function / Prize Ceremony last week. All the students that achieved prizes and certificates for academic excellence from ERSA, were present. Our Dean of Commerce handed out the certificates and cheques to the relevant students. The audience consisted of other HoD's, Economics staff members from Alice and East London and some of our undergraduate and postgraduate students. The ceremony was followed by finger snacks and refreshments. Overall, the function was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Some of the students who attended the function commented that it was encouraging to see student's performance being recognized and commended in some way.

Jessica Bridges, Eco 1, 1st Prize Winner

Jennifer Hannabus, Eco 1, 2nd Prize Winner

Sarah Dallas, Eco 2, 1st Prize Winner

Nonyameko Ntozini, Eco 2, 2nd Prize Winner

Christopher Warrington, Eco 3, 1st Prize Winner

Zimkhitha Tsotso, Eco 3, 2nd Prize Winner

Lauren Jenkins, Honours winner